Group 3 – First Hook-Up

29th September 2015

Today at 9am, I eagerly clicked on the link for my PBL Group’s first hangout (once I managed to find it, that is). It was great to ‘see’ everyone and put a voice to the images on the screen. There were 6 of us in the session, and we each gave a brief snapshot of who we are, where we are from and what we do…must mention Magnus, proud Dad of a gorgeous 9 month old, who checked in while driving his son around in an effort to get him to sleep. A multi-tasking man – only in Sweden I presume!!

Top of my to-do list after today’s session is to create our Group’s presentation; I am using a new Microsoft platform called ‘Sway‘ to put it together – this is part of my continued pursuit of what Doug Belshaw refers to as “Learning by making and tinkering”. 

Sway is fairly simple to use and it allows you to create and share polished, interactive reports, presentations, personal stories, and so on. What I really enjoy about it is the built-in design engine; you just click on ‘Remix’ and Sway will move things around, change colours and fonts and you can keep clicking until you find something you like – alternatively, you can customize it to make it your own.

Well, I’m off to “make and tinker”….I will post a link to the final product once my group is happy with my efforts!!

One thought on “Group 3 – First Hook-Up

  1. Wauw I am already learning a lot :). Thank you Liesl. Indeed regarding your comment for Magnus it is mainly-only in Sweden :), at least that is my experience as a mother of 3 boys (two of 5 years-twins and one of 40-husband 🙂 )

    Like

Leave a Reply

